Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Our Staff

Current Coordinator

Chris Jones

Officer Chris Jones

Officer Chris Jones has been a member of the Springfield Police Department for 19 years. From patrolling the streets to serving as a School Resource Officer, Neighborhood Police Officer, Homeless Outreach Officer, and Crisis Intervention Officer, Chris has gained a deep understanding of the community's diverse needs. Additionally, Chris is a Field Training Officer, Crisis Response Team member, and certified instructor, sharing his experience with other officers from across the state.
Born and raised in Chatham Illinois, Chris is a family man with a wife and four children. They raise goats, chickens, ducks, and a horse. When time allows, they explore new places and enjoy the outdoors together.
Chris' experience and dedication will undoubtedly contribute to the program's continued success. Chris firmly believes in collaboration and community engagement as key strategies to prevent crime and ensure safety in Sangamon and Menard Counties.

Previous Coordinators

Name Service Date(s)
Drew Szabados 2022-2024
John Dorsey 2019-2022
Matt Goulet 2018-2019
Mike Badger 2014-2017
Matt Goulet 2011-2014
Butch Slater 2009-2011
Paula Morrow 2006-2008
Sarah L. Iaienarro 2004-2007
Heidi Homeier 2004
Keith Ushman 2003
Bill Neale 2000-2003
Brenda G. Thompson 1994-2000
Neil Williamson 1984-1994
Alice Pickford 1983

Board Members

Current President -      Dan Long              (2024 - current)
Past Presidents:
Service Year
Doug George 2023
David Allen 2022
Mari Landgrebe 2021
Jack Knuppel 2020
Dean Haukap 2019
Ernie Slottag 2018
Terry Farmer 2017
Dean Haukap 2016
Robbie Johnston 2015
Jay Turnbull 2014
Josh Britton 2013
Jim Donelan 2012
Ernie Slottag 2011
Brian Oaks 2010
Joe Ushman 2009
Jay Turnbull 2008
Steve Myers 2007
Jeff Fulgenzi 2006
Rick Allen 2005
Cheryl McGill 2004
Jack Stoldt 2003
Jim Havey 2002
Jack Weatherford   2001
Bill Pongracz 2000
Tom Bayer 1999
Tyrone O. Pace 1998
Skip Turnbull 1997
Don Bassford 1996
Desiree Lodgdon 1995
Andrew Dowling 1994
Don George 1993
P. J. Staab II 1992
Ellen Schanzle--Haskins 1991
Joe Spivey 1990
John Giavaras 1989
Brian Kenny 1988
Gary Stevens 1987
Dan Austin 1986
David Keil 1985
Frank Stern 1983/84
Copyright 2024 by Sangamon and Menard Crime Stoppers Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top